

Results for 25 miles Time Trial

held on

Sunday 2nd May 2021

Course E1/25d ~ Start at 8.00 am

Timekeepers

John Cottee and Peter Smith

Event Secretary: Leonard Gordon, 7 Cambridge Close, Langdon Hills, Basildon, Essex. SS16 6UW Mobile: 07807 839204 Email: lengordon55@gmail.com

Thanks to members of the following ECCA club who helped make this event happen:

Cambridge CC, East London Velo & Bishop's Stortford CC

Fastest 2 Up

1st Antony Stapleton and Duncan Gilbert (North Essex Velo) 57:12

Fastest Scratch

1st Matthew Lord (Lee Valley Youth CC) 54:31
 2nd Samuel Thienel (Shaftesbury CC) 54:50
 3rd Pete Dyson (East London Velo) 55:46
 4th David Nearney (Cycle Club Hackney) 56:09

Fastest Handicap

1st Jack Charlton-Hunt (Lee Valley Youth CC) 35:48
 2nd Sebastian Harrison (Islington Cycling Club) 40:25
 3rd Thomas Platts (Aspire Velo Racing Team) 41:14
 4th Rob Chaplin (East London Velo) 41:22

Fastest Lady

1st Louise Robinson (Essex Roads CC) 1:00:46 (New Course Record)

Fastest Junior

1st Matthew Lord (Lee Valley Youth CC) 54:31 (New Course Record)

Fastest Team

Team Vision Racing (Silverhook) - 2:50:06

Paul Turton – 56:24 Rob Young – 56:29 Matthew Saunders – 57:13

Solo Rider Results									
No	Name	Cat	Club	Handicap	Scratch Time	Average Speed	Scratch Position	Handicap Time	Handicap Position
31	Matthew Lord	J	Lee Valley Youth CC	11:43	00:54:31	27.51	1st	00:42:48	10th
36	Samuel Thienel	S	Shaftesbury CC	12:50	00:54:50	27.36	2nd	00:42:00	6th
50	Pete Dyson	S	East London Velo	8:12	00:55:46	26.90	3rd	00:47:34	29th
22	David Nearney	S	Cycling Club Hackney	13:45	00:56:09	26.71	4th	00:42:24	8th
42	Nicholas Knight	V	Hart Performance Coaching	13:19	00:56:18	26.64	5th	00:42:59	11th
15	Sean O'Sullivan	S	Eagle Road Club	11:19	00:56:24	26.60	6th	00:45:05	19th
45	Paul Turton	V	Team Vision Racing -	10:54	00:56:24	26.60	7th	00:45:30	21st
40	Rob Young	V	Silverhook Team Vision Racing -	10:01	00:56:29	26.56	8th	00:46:28	26th
	•	-	Silverhook						
27	Rob Chaplin	V	East London Velo	15:37	00:56:59	26.33	9th	00:41:22	4th
26	Graeme Garner	V	Essex Roads CC	12:49	00:57:05	26.28	10th	00:44:16	14th
46	Alister Campbell	V	Eagle Road Club	12:42	00:57:06	26.27	11th	00:44:24	15th
51	Matthew Saunders	V	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	11:40	00:57:13	26.21	12th	00:45:33	22nd
57	Alfie Salmon	J	Lee Valley Youth CC	14:08	00:57:15	26.20	13th	00:43:07	12th
35	Mark Howard	S	Eagle Road Club	10:56	00:58:25	25.68	14th	00:47:29	28th
33	Sebastian Harrison	S	Islington Cycling Club	18:07	00:58:32	25.63	15th	00:40:25	2nd
12	Trevor Phillips	V	Essex Roads CC	13:46	00:58:34	25.61	16th	00:44:48	16th
13	Michael Beaver	S	Athlon CC	*	00:58:47	25.52	17th		
21	Wolfgang Emmerich	V	London Phoenix CC	12:17	00:58:54	25.47	18th	00:46:37	27th
32	Graham Rudd	V	API-Metrow	13:35	00:59:09	25.36	19th	00:45:34	23rd
30	Richard	V	Team Vision Racing -	10:21	00:59:14	25.33	20th	00:48:53	33rd
25	O'Rourke	V	Silverhook Eagle Road Club	10:59	00:59:27	25.23	21st	00:48:28	31st
20	Thomas Dean Dean Lubin	V	Team Vision Racing -	10:39	00:59:42	25.23	21st 22nd	00:49:02	34th
20	Dean Lubin	V	Silverhook	10.40	00.59.42	25.15	ZZIIU	00.49.02	3401
44	Dan Jenkins	V	Southend Wheelers	18:00	01:00:16	24.89	23rd	00:42:16	7th
58	Thomas Platts	S	Aspire Velo Racing Team	19:08	01:00:22	24.85	24th	00:41:14	3rd
37	Louise Robinson	WV	Essex Roads CC	15:03	01:00:46	24.68	25th	00:45:43	24th
56	David Warlow	V	Essex Roads CC	12:34	01:01:03	24.57	26th	00:48:29	32nd
16	Murat Ozdenya	V	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	12:59	01:01:23	24.44	27th	00:48:24	30th
17	Stan Nwaka	V	Verulam CC	16:41	01:01:31	24.38	28th	00:44:50	18th
14	Jack Charlton- Hunt	J	Lee Valley Youth CC	26:26	01:02:14	24.10	29th	00:35:48	1st
53	Philip Hersey	V	Eagle Road Club	16:47	01:02:35	23.97	30th	00:45:48	25th
43	Sean McDougall	V	Icknield RC	17:53	01:02:41	23.93	31st	00:44:48	17th
47	Peter Tibbitts	V	Ford CC	14:34	01:03:45	23.53	32nd	00:49:11	35th
59	Graham Masters	V	Eagle Road Club	26:44	01:07:57	22.08	33rd	00:41:33	5th
34	Colin Doe	V	Ford CC	25:22	01:08:08	22.02	34th	00:42:46	9th
18	Stuart Payne	V	Ford CC	24:28	01:09:53	21.47	35th	00:45:25	20th
48	Damien Foy	V	Eagle Road Club	20:59	01:10:31	21.27	36th	00:49:32	36th
39	Howard Grace	V	Eagle Road Club	28:07	01:11:30	20.98	37th	00:43:23	13th
19	Zoe Warner	WJ	Lee Valley Youth CC	*	01:15:54	19.76	38th		
54	Adam Lowe	V	Metropolitan Police Cycle Club	*	01:21:14	18.47	39th		
23	Siggi Martinsson	V	Cambridge CC	19:50	DNS				
24	Alan Harvey	V	Finsbury Park CC	26:15	DNS(A)				
28	Brian Hussey	V	Eagle Road Club	22:32	DNS(A)				
29	Sebastian Borkowski	V	Crescent Wheelers CC	30:48	DNS				
38	Thomas Mead	В	Lee Valley Youth CC	23:17	DNS(A)				
41	James Sale	S	Eagle Road Club	11:41	DNS				
49	Paul Gribbon	V	Southend Wheelers	26:52	DNS				
52	Hugo Hocknell	V	Team Salesengine.co.uk	13:16	DNS				
55	Jonny Allen	S	6AM Cycling	*	DNS(A)				
60	Paul Hart	V	Hart Performance	7:49	DNS(A)				i

2 Up Results							
No	Name	Cat	Club	Time	Average Speed	Position	
7	Antony Stapleton	V	North Essex Velo	00:57:12	26.22	1st	
8	Duncan Gilbert	V	North Essex Velo	00.57.12			
9	Terry Garlinge	V	Easterley Road Club	00:59:38	25.16	2nd	
10	Julia Freeman	V	Easterley Road Club	00.59.56			
5	Geoff Bores	V	Ford CC	01:01:19	24.46	3rd	
6	Andrew Walden	S	Ford CC	01.01.19	24.40		
3	Kelly Beaver	W	Athlon CC	01:05:06	23.04	4th	
4	Abi Squires	WV	Athlon CC	01.05.06	23.04		

		Fastes	t Team Results				
Position	Name	Cat	Club	Time			
	Paul Turton	V	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	00:56:24			
1 st	Rob Young	V	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	00:56:29			
	Matthew Saunders	V	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	00:57:13			
	Total T	ime		02:50:06			
	Sean O'Sullivan	S	Eagle Road Club	00:56:24			
2 nd	Alister Campbell	V	Eagle Road Club	00:57:06			
	Mark Howard	S	Eagle Road Club	00:58:25			
	Total T	ime	·	02:51:55			
	Matthew Lord	J	Lee Valley Youth CC	00:54:31			
3 rd	Alfie Salmon	J	Lee Valley Youth CC	00:57:15			
	Jack Charlton-Hunt	J	Lee Valley Youth CC	2:54:00			
	Total Time						
	Graeme Garner	V	Essex Roads CC	00:57:05			
4 th	Trevor Phillips	V	Essex Roads CC	00:58:34			
	Louise Robinson	WV	Essex Roads CC	01:00:46			
	Total Time						
	Richard O'Rourke	V	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	00:59:14			
5 th	Dean Lubin	V	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	00:59:42			
	Murat Ozdenya	V	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	01:01:23			
	03:00:19						
	Thomas Dean	V	Eagle Road Club	00:59:27			
6 th	Philip Hersey	V	Eagle Road Club	01:02:35			
	Graham Masters	V	Eagle Road Club	01:07:57			
	Total T	ime		03:09:59			
	Peter Tibbitts	V	Ford CC	01:03:45			
7th	Colin Doe	V	Ford CC	01:08:08			
	Stuart Payne	V	Ford CC	01:09:53			
<u> </u>	Total T	ime		03:21:46			